Record Store Day unveil artwork

Posted by Garbage Disco on

Record Store Day 2012 is just 1 week away and ahead of the day the artwork for the 2 exclusive releases have been announced.

Record Store Day 2012 (US/Int)

In the USA you will be able to buy a limited edition (2,500, 1,900 of which sold in the USA) white 7-inch single. The release will be on STUNVOLUME. The track listing is:

  1. Blood For Poppies
  2. Blood For Poppies (Heads Down Here We Come – Butch Vig Remix)

Garbage will also be doing an in store signing at Waterloo Records on the day. More details of Record Store Day in the states can be found at

Record Store Day (UK)

In the UK you will be able to get a limited edition (500 copies) red 7-inch single from April 21. The release will be on STUNVOLUME/COOP. The track listing is:

  1. Battle In Me
  2. Blood For Poppies

More details on Record Store Day UK can be found at

One Response

  1. [...] I love this band so much. Battle In Me is a great song. I managed to get my hands on the special Record Store Day limited edition 7? red vinyl single that was released in the UK and I’ve been playing it on repeat for days (as well as the US RSD [...]

Leave a Reply